About Writing Out Loud
Tobias Wolff on Writing Out Loud.
Photo Courtesy of the Pioneer Library System.
Writing Out Loud was a thirty-minute public television program devoted to in-depth interviews with writers and other artists that aired on OETA, Oklahoma's PBS affiliate, from 1999-2015. The show featured many of the leading artists and writers of our time, including Dave Barry, Elmore Leonard, Amy Tan, Isabel Allende, Lynn Redgrave, Ken Burns, David McCullough, Anne Lamott, Jim Lehrer, Doris Kearns Goodwin, Frank McCourt, and Jane Smiley. Novelist Teresa Miller served as host and executive producer of the program, sponsored by Oklahoma State University. Gary Johns was the show's director. For more info, contact the OSU-Tulsa or OSU Stillwater libraries.